Thierry Laperle

Creative Director / Partner

Since Eltoro’s beginning, Thierry has always been on the lookout for new challenges, both on the side of the creative and that of technical innovation. Passionate and motivated, he has an eye on impeccable results, thus ensuring an effective realization of every project he touches. Always ready to help his team, he offers solutions to any problems on the creative side while suggesting innovative paths toward success.

Thierry’s aim is to ensure every customer is not only satisfied, but that his or her expectations are exceeded. It’s because of this attention to details, technical and otherwise, that he achieves his goal. It could also be due to his mysterious gaze. Nobody knows for sure!

Amélie Richard

Chief Executive Officer / Partner

In addition to defining the strategic path of the company and leading projects of great scope, Amélie oversees high-quality products through to their end. From concept to realization of mandate, she optimizes the process and structures the creative team while keeping (for the most part) her smile!

Her innate sense of organization, energy, and determination make her an exemplary leader. Not only is Amélie immersed in the creative community she puts great value in nurturing relationships with her clients, partners, and peers.

Benoit St-Jean

Artistic Director / Partner

With more than 20 years of experience in design, photography, animation, production and artistic direction, Benoit has lent his incomparable artistic vision to numerous projects. Since the founding of Eltoro, he has accumulated a number of awards and honourable mentions at the Juno Awards, les Gémeaux, and Grafika and Greniers d’or.

Passionate, meticulous and a true master of image, he continually oversees the quality of projects in order to deliver a finished product that is both unique and impeccable. Benoit is particularly adept at creating a strong visual identity. That said, he helped create the image of several cultural events, businesses, and television productions.

Maxime Dussault

Creative director / Partner

With certain curiosity and vision, Maxime is constantly on the lookout for new technology and visual arts. His eternal good mood and wealth of general knowledge make him an indispensable resource at Eltoro. While meeting great demands, he designs original productions and builds complex worlds with ease.  

After several years at Eltoro Studio as Motion Designer and Team Leader, Maxime is now a Creative Lead. He has participated in the success of many major projects, both locally and internationally. 

Since he likes to share his knowledge with anyone who’s new to the business, he is also an instructor at La Escuela, a free workshop offered to the next generation of graphic innovators.

Guylène Michaud

Producer

Phuong-Vy Ta

Operations & Culture Manager

Phuong-Vy comes in like a breath of fresh air! Not only does she increase the number of women on the team (oh yeah!), but her catchy laughter brightens the entire studio. With her strategic and legendary management of internal operations as well as her experience as director of HR, she is now an indispensable asset at Eltoro.

Endowed with great resilience, she faces the everyday life challenges with optimism and efficiency. In her spare time (the little she can find with two young kids), you'll probably find her shopping, or in the middle of planning her next trip!

Dominic Lavigne

Producer

Sarah Delorme

Coordinator

Pascal Rinfret

VFX / Motion Designer

Whether acting as commissioner for his softball league or as designer at Eltoro, Pascal always doubles his work ethic in an effort to give the best of himself.

Because he is self-taught, Pascal’s always looking for technological advancements to help perfect his work. Being both talented and a perfectionist has made him known for his inventive side. And his speed and efficiency on the job have raised the bar for his colleagues. Pascal has brought a certain excellence to many many TV shows due to his visual effects.

Jonathan Guillou

Motion Designer / Editor

Jonathan was the best video editor in France. He’s currently training to become Canada's top video editor. His thoroughness, artistic flair, and sense of rhythm will undoubtedly make his dream a reality.

At Eltoro, Jonathan wears an artist’s hat and a technician’s hat due to his understanding of various, advanced software.

The graphics and editing of the television interview between Céline Dion and Radio-Canada’s Josélito Michaud, as well as Justin Timberlake’s concert, have recently brought about great challenges that Jonathan was able to meet due to his virtuosity.

Grant Jeffery

Motion Designer

Grant excels in producing emotive images. Passionate, he has a distinctive talent that enables him to bring images to life and tell a story.

It was with a case of beer in his hand that he introduced himself to the Eltoro team for the first time. It goes without saying that he was hired on the spot! His talent goes a long way, but his motivation and team spirit are what impress us most.

Luka Groulx

Motion Designer

A bright and talented motion designer, Luka has undoubtedly mastered technique and visual art, two assets that allow him to create unrivalled productions.

Luka is passionate about the world of Harry Potter and the Star Wars’ universe. No wonder his imagination allows him to create graphic elements that are extraordinary.

Olivier Bussière

Motion designer

Passionate about animation, Olivier found his home at Eltoro. Since his training in Art and Media Technology at Jonquière in 2011, he works on projects that inspire him, whether in motion design, stop motion, compositing or editing.

If you want to make him happy, offer him a project that requires the many skills he’s mastered, whether it involves construction, painting or photography.

And if Olivier’s not in the office, you'll probably find him on a mountain somewhere! Whether on his feet, on a rope (!!!), or on his ski, there's no bad reason or season to be enjoying a beautiful day in the mountains.

Vincent Demers-Lebouc

Motion designer

Since he joined Eltoro Studio, we've never seen Vincent in lack of enthusiasm. Is it an inexhaustible resource? Probably. Intense man of undeniable great listening and ease of approach, it adapts easily to challenges that cross its path.

Following his degree in  Arts and Media Technologies in 2013, Vincent quickly evolved from assistant-editor to motion designer over his various professional experiences. He is passionate about games in virtual reality and... beer on Friday afternoon!

Emile Plazanet

Motion designer

It's during his studies in Graphic Design at College Ahuntsic that Emile gets noticed by Eltoro Studio. After graduating in 2017, he's quickly picked out to be part of the team and is awarded the Collège Ahuntsic Foundation's Eltoro scholarship for excellence during his studies.

With his keen sense of aestheticism, his constant desire to learn and his unshakable determination, he's quickly trusted on major projects.

Apart from his interest in the various branches of design, Emile is passionate about comics superheroes and... musicals!

Pascal Côté

Motion designer

Gabriel Favreau

Motion designer

Gabriel has more than one trick in his bag ; motion design, editing, special effects, directing, photography, video, music... creativity is coming out of his ears! Who would think that during his childhood, he thought he would become a massage therapist? Fortunately for us, life took him elsewhere and allowed us to integrate this eternal adulescent into our ranks.

Working in the audiovisual creation field since more than 10 years, Gabriel adapts easily to new creative and technical challenges. Note that during his studies, his first post-production course was about video editing on VHS film... Since then, he has come a long way!

Olivier Beaulieu

Motion designer

Bachelor in 3D animation and visual effects at NAD, Olivier has more than one string to his bow. He excels in motion design, animated film, editing and 3D modeling.

Festive nature (not to say party animal), Oli is a passionate. Among his passions are cinema, art history, mixology and... if Netflix can be considered a passion, then Netflix.

His face is familiar to you? It may be that you saw him in the Croteau store's catalog of 2003! A real top model this man.

Delphie Côté-Lacroix

Illustrator / Motion Designer

Alexa Gagnon

Motion designer

Thierry Laperle

Directeur de création / Associé

Depuis la fondation d’Eltoro, Thierry recherche constamment de nouveaux défis, tant sur le plan créatif que sur celui de l’innovation technique. Passionné et motivé, il a le regard tourné vers des résultats impeccables, assurant ainsi la réalisation efficace des projets auxquels il touche. Toujours prêt à aider son équipe, il offre des solutions aux problèmes des créateurs et propose des pistes de travail novatrices.

Son but : s’assurer que chaque client soit non seulement satisfait, mais que ses attentes soient dépassées. C’est d’ailleurs en partie grâce à son attention aux détails techniques qu’il arrive à atteindre son objectif. Et peut-être aussi grâce à son regard mystérieux, personne ne sait!

Amélie Richard

Directrice générale / Associée

En plus de définir les axes stratégiques de la compagnie et de diriger certains projets d’envergure, Amélie assure le développement de produits finaux de grande qualité. De la conception à la réalisation des mandats, elle optimise les processus et structure les équipes créatives, et ce, en gardant (généralement) son sourire!

Son sens inné de l’organisation, son énergie et sa détermination font d’elle une directrice exemplaire. Très engagée dans son milieu, elle accorde une grande importance aux relations qu’elle entretient avec ses clients, ses partenaires et son environnement.

Benoit St-Jean

Directeur artistique / Associé

Avec maintenant plus de 20 ans d’expérience en design, en photographie, en animation, en réalisation et en direction artistique, Benoit a su intégrer sa vision artistique incomparable à de nombreux projets. Depuis la fondation d’Eltoro, il a d’ailleurs cumulé de nombreux prix et mentions aux Juno Awards, aux Gémeaux, aux Grafika et aux Greniers d’or.

Passionné, minutieux et véritable maître de Photoshop, il assure continuellement la qualité des productions afin de livrer des projets uniques et impeccables. Benoit est particulièrement habile pour créer de fortes identités visuelles. Il a créé l’image de multiples événements culturels, entreprises et productions télévisées.

Maxime Dussault

Directeur de création / Associé

Curieux et visionnaire, Maxime recherche constamment des nouveautés graphiques et techniques. Son éternelle bonne humeur et l’étendue de ses connaissances générales font de lui une ressource indispensable chez Eltoro.

Concepteur et créateur d’animations originales répondant aux plus hautes exigences, il arrive à construire des environnements complexes avec beaucoup d’aisance. Après plusieurs années au sein du studio Eltoro comme motion designer, concepteur et chef d’équipe, Maxime est maintenant directeur de création. Il a participé au succès de nombreux projets d’envergure, autant au Québec qu’à l’international.

Et parce qu’il aime partager ses connaissances avec les novices du métier, Maxime est également formateur à La Escuela, une formation offerte à la relève dans le domaine de l’animation graphique.

Phuong-Vy Ta

Chef des opérations & Culture

Phuong-Vy arrive tel un vent de fraîcheur chez Eltoro! Non seulement elle fait augmenter le nombre de femmes au sein de l’équipe (oh yeah!), mais son rire contagieux vient ensoleiller tout le studio. Avec sa gestion stratégique et légendaire des opérations internes ainsi que son expérience comme directrice des ressources humaines, elle est maintenant un atout indispensable chez Eltoro.

Dotée d’une grande résilience, elle affronte les défis du quotidien avec optimisme et efficacité. Dans ses temps libres (le peu qu’elle peut bien trouver avec deux jeunes enfants), vous la trouverez probablement en train de magasiner, ou alors au beau milieu de la planification de son prochain voyage!

Valérie Charland

Coordonnatrice

Avec son rire facile et contagieux, son énergie débordante et son sens du détail affiné, Valérie coordonne les projets avec enthousiasme et rigueur. Touche-à-tout, elle a besoin d’être constamment stimulée par de nouvelles aventures et de nouveaux projets.

Pour Valérie, la vie est une suite de belles coïncidences qui surviennent lorsqu’on se trouve au bon endroit, au bon moment. Elle demeure sans contredit le meilleur public en ville, même pour les jokes plates!

Pascal Rinfret

Motion designer / VFX

En tant que président de sa ligue de balle molle ou à titre de designer chez Eltoro, Pascal multiplie sans cesse les efforts afin de donner le meilleur de lui-même.

Autodidacte, Pascal est toujours à la recherche de nouveautés techniques pour parfaire son travail. Talentueux et perfectionniste, il brille par son inventivité et se distingue par ses effets visuels remarquables. Sa rapidité d’exécution rend d’ailleurs plusieurs de ses collègues jaloux. 

Jonathan Guillou

Monteur / Motion designer

Jonathan était le meilleur monteur de France. Il s’entraine maintenant pour devenir le meilleur monteur du Canada. Sa minutie, son flair artistique et son sens du rythme transformeront sans aucun doute son but en réalité.

Chez Eltoro, il porte le double chapeau du créatif et du technicien grâce à ses habiletés avec les diverses technologies et les logiciels de pointe. C'est avec virtuosité et un regard impénétrable qu'il relève tous les défis qui s'offrent à lui. 

Grant Jeffery

Motion designer

Grant excelle dans la production d’images porteuses d’émotions. Passionné de nature, il possède un talent distinctif pour leur donner vie et leur faire raconter une histoire.

Polyvalent, il travaille à la création de plusieurs habillages d’émissions de télévision dont celui du Grand Rire de… et des Délateurs, en plus d’avoir collaboré à l’animation des publicités de Question Retraite.

C’est avec une caisse de bière à la main qu’il s’est présenté pour la première fois à l’équipe d’Eltoro. Il va sans dire que nous l’avons engagé sur-le-champ! Son talent y était pour beaucoup, mais c’est sa motivation et son esprit d’équipe qui nous ont vite conquis.

Luka Groulx

Motion designer

Motion designer talentueux et allumé, il maîtrise indéniablement la technique et l’art visuel, deux atouts qui lui permettent de créer des productions inédites.

Passionné fini des univers de Harry Potter et de Star Wars, il a l’imagination nécessaire pour créer des environnements graphiques qui sortent de l’ordinaire.

Bien que nouveau-venu dans l’équipe, il se voit rapidement confier le design graphique et l’animation de l’habillage des émissions ALT et Shampoing Gloire et Karaoké, présentés à VRAK; des projets réalisés avec brio.

Olivier Bussière

Motion designer

Passionné d’animation, Olivier est à sa place chez Eltoro! Depuis sa formation en Art et technologie des médias à Jonquière en 2011, il travaille sur des projets qui le stimulent, soit en motion design, en stop motion, en compositing ou en montage.

Si vous voulez lui faire plaisir, offrez-lui un projet sur lequel il peut mélanger plusieurs domaines qu’il maitrise, comme un projet d’animation réunissant construction, peinture et photo.

S’il n’est pas au bureau, vous le trouverez probablement sur une montagne! À la marche, sur une corde (!!!) ou en ski, toutes les raisons et les saisons sont bonnes pour profiter d’une belle journée à la montagne.

Vincent Demers-Lebouc

Motion designer / VFX

Depuis son arrivée chez Eltoro Studio, nous n’avons jamais vu Vincent en manque d’enthousiasme. Est-ce une ressource inépuisable ? Probablement. Homme d’intensité doté d’une grande écoute et d’une facilité d’approche indéniables, il s’adapte aisément aux défis qui croisent sa route.

Suite à l’obtention de son diplôme d’études en Arts et technologies des médias en 2013, Vincent évolue rapidement d’assistant-monteur à motion designer au fil de ses différentes expériences professionnelles. Il se passionne de jeux en réalité virtuelle et… de la bière du vendredi après-midi !

Emile Plazanet

Motion designer

C’est pendant sa technique en Graphisme au Collège Ahuntsic qu’Emile se fait remarquer par Eltoro Studio. Rapidement, il est repêché par l’équipe après sa graduation en 2017 et se voit remettre la bourse Eltoro de la Fondation du Collège Ahuntsic pour l’excellence de son travail pendant ses études.

Avec son sens de l’esthétisme aiguisé, son constant désir d’apprendre et sa détermination inébranlable, on lui fait vite confiance sur des projets d’envergure, comme l’animation de l’habillage graphique de l’émission Ouvrez les guillemets ou encore du contenu des écrans pour le Gala des Olivier 2017.  

Mis à part son intérêt pour les différentes branches du design, Emile est un adepte de bande-dessinées de super-héros et… de comédies musicales !!

Pascal Côté

Motion designer

Gabriel Favreau

Motion designer

Gabriel a plus d’un tour dans son sac ; motion design, montage, effets spéciaux, réalisation, photographie, captation vidéo, musique… la créativité lui sort par les oreilles! Et dire que durant son enfance, il pensait devenir massothérapeute. Heureusement pour nous, la vie l’a mené ailleurs et nous a permis d'intégrer cet éternel adulescent dans nos rangs.  

Dans le domaine de la création visuelle depuis maintenant plus de 10 ans, Gabriel s’adapte aisément aux nouveaux défis créatifs et techniques. Notons que durant ses études, son premier cours de post-production portait sur le montage vidéo sur pellicule VHS… Depuis, il en a fait du chemin!

Jean-Philippe Lefrançois Doyon

Designer graphique

Designer, illustrateur et charmeur, Jean-Philippe crée des outils de communication efficaces et innovateurs en offrant une identité visuelle sur mesure selon la demande du client.

Particulièrement fier d’avoir réalisé les illustrations des émissions Code F. et Code G. à VRAK, il préfère les projets qui mettent à profit son imagination et sa créativité.

Parallèlement à son travail de designer graphique, Jean-Philippe compose de la musique sous le nom d’UnusualEdgar.

Olivier Beaulieu

Motion designer